Robot Compass 2 questions

Hello World, My name is Dave_P and I am new to your
forum, I have 2 questions about a robot compass board

Would I need a fixed X 0.0, Y 0.0 location start point beacon for
a robot with a compass board to reference?
Can I program a robot course in G code and use only X axis values
and C axis rotations to move along an arc/circle or in a straight line?

Not enough information. Please read and follow the directions in the "how to use this forum" post.

Dave_P:
Would I need a fixed X 0.0, Y 0.0 location start point beacon for
a robot with a compass board to reference?

You would need a starting location (if what you are trying to do requires a starting location). At the moment, nobody yet knows what you're trying to do, since you haven't mentioned anything about what you're aiming to do, and what the situation is.

Can I program a robot course in G code and use only X axis values
and C axis rotations to move along an arc/circle or in a straight line?

You probably need to define x-axis value and 'c-axis rotation'. If you want a robot to accurately move in a circle or in a straight line automonously, and without following marker line (underneath the bot), then the bot would likely need some kind of ranging system, where it can get accurate information about its current position (from say microwave beacons or something located around the room, or GPS system if it is outdoors and able to receive GPS signals).