run a code once every 24 hrs

i am new to Arduino programming and I need help

I have to run a code once every 24 hrs, that is 86400000 milliseconds..
I also have 5 second delays, 2.5 second delays and one second delays which I think will affect the accuracy of the milliseconds

how should I solve this problem??

Let's see some code. Are you using millis() for timing or delay() ?

I use delay() for timing

actually, no. I tried a lot of methods . . none of them worked . so I deleted some of that code and asked for help..... I did not know how to delay hours or days....

Time to switch to millis() I think.

Look at the BlinkWithoutDelay example to see how to do it.

What happened to

UKHeliBob:
Let's see some code.

??

Keep in mind, the clock of the Arduino isn't mega stable. For timing a couple of minutes not a problem. Even for a single 24h not a big deal. But it can have seconds of tens of seconds error per 24h which will accumulate over the days.

thank you, the Blink without Delay example code really helped .

The BWOD example has only one "delay" period and one event triggered when the period is up. You can, of course, have many periods each with their own start time and it is often convenient to hold this data in arrays and iterate through the arrays to determine if a timing period has ended rather than writing code to check each one individually.

I hope that it goes without saying that the events triggered at the end of the timing periods must themselves be non blocking and allow loop() to run freely.

Sometimes delay() is all you need.

delay(1) ;
count = count +1 ;

if ( count >= 86400000 ) {
count = 0 ;
// do that thing you want to do
}

the problem is that every processor and loop delay in your program adds up and I would bet dollars to donuts that you would be way off over that long of a period.

but as a simple count the 1ms delay is not a concern for a short program.