Sain Smart 3.2 LCD Touch...

Noob here. Recently migrated over from Parallax. Please bear with my learning curve :slight_smile:

Purchased a Sain Smart 3.2 LCD with Arduino LCD Shield and (originally) and Uno. All my reading suggested that the Uno was really under powered for the screen if I wanted to use the touch functionality (which I do), so I purchased a Due and hooked it all up.

I installed the libraries UTFT and UTouch, per Sain Smart’s instructions, downloaded/installed the Due Board via the Boards Manager in the Arduino IDE 1.6.4. No problems.

Opened the example code and tried to compile and upload, not really expecting it to work, as I figured I would have to update pin locations and such. However, I was confused by the following error messages:

Arduino: 1.6.4 (Windows 7), Board: “Arduino Due (Native USB Port)”

Arduino: 1.6.4 (Windows 7), Board: “Arduino Due (Native USB Port)”

Build options changed, rebuilding all

Using library UTouch in folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\UTouch (legacy)

Using library UTFT in folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\UTFT (legacy)