Sawmill Setworks

All I am looking to do the same sort of thing except I am looking to do a little simpler setup.

I am looking to only count steps up and down for set heights. I already have a backup encoder which is from US digital, which has 512CPR.

Example:
a button for drops 1inch
b button for drops 1.5
c button for drops 2
d button for drops 2.5
d button is for half up raises .5inch

When advance switch is trigger reset height to 0

the problem I am having now is how to setup the sketch to store each button as a value and stop the relay when x value is hit.

I am very new to coding arduinos so please forgive my dumb questions. my mill already has setworks but it is very very old and I would like to have a backup for whenever it breaks again.

Sorry, having never seen your saw and not knowing what "half up" and "reach button" means, I can't advise.

tylerltr450:
All I am looking to do the same sort of thing except I am looking to do a little simpler setup.

You have asked a new question in an old Thread so I am suggesting to the Moderator to move you to your own Thread.

Post the program that represents your best attempt and tell us in detail what it actually does and what you want it to do that is different. And please use the code button </> when posting code
codeButton.png

...R

Posts split from an old topic

@tylerltr450 - please explain what you are doing and the problems encountered

I am looking to only count steps up and down for set heights. I already have a backup encoder which is from US digital, which has 512CPR.

Example:
a button for 1inch
b button for 1.5
c button for 2
d button for 2.5
d button is for half up move blade .5inch up

When advance switch is trigger reset height to 0

the problem I am having now is how to setup the sketch to store each button as a value and stop the relay when x value is hit.