Schematic & Board review please..

Hey gang-

I am attempting to whip up some minor PCB's to be fab'd, and would appreciate some reviews before sending them out.

It been roughly a year since I even worked in Eagle..(so definitely some ring rust)..

There are also some 'firsts' for me here.. as I have never worked with screw terminals before.. nor through holes parts before (everything I have ever done in the past has been all SMT stuff)

Summary of project.
This is really just a 'motherboard' type of PCB.. meaning that it (more or less) have some power regulation, a few passives, and some female headers for a NANO and a DFPlayer audio board to 'plug into'.

There will be screw terminals around the board to easily connect:
Battery source
Main power (latching) switch
Trigger button
Speaker
Neopixel Ring #1
Neopixel Ring #2

Similar to this Nano Screw terminal board: (but with voltage regulation and room for another audio board)

Questions:

SCREW TERMINALS:
I have never used screw terminal components before..
Is the 'double' line the 'front'? (where the user would insert the wires?)
I read that the square pad is normally to the 'left' side when facing you.. and is mostly used for the V+ (but that can be used as whatever in your design)

I believe I chose the SCREWTERMINAL-3.5MM part.. instead of the 5MM variant.... what is normally used when people add these to their projects? Is there a preferred size? (and why?)

VOLTAGE REGULATOR:
ROHM Semiconductor: BA50DD0T (Fixed, +5v/2A)

Datasheet:
https://www.mouser.com/datasheet/2/348/baxxdd0-e-208708.pdf

This is the chosen part for regulation... however reviewing the datasheet, I'm not sure how its supposed to be wired up? I 'think' the diagram I am supposed to follow only has a 22uF cap on the output? (thats it)..

I added another 22uF cap on the INPUT as well...... bad move? Overkill? Not needed? (Remove it?)

MAIN POWER TERMINAL: