SD Card not Initializing whatsoever on Arduino Uno

I recently bought a Micro SD Breakout Board and SD Card from Adafruit. Since I'm new to programming and working with SD Cards on the Arduino, I took a look at their SD Card setup tutorial and used the "CardInfo" sketch that came PRE-INSTALLED on the Arduino to confirm my SD Card was operational and ready to manage. However, upon attempting to upload and use the serial monitor to view the information of my SD Card, the program returned this error message:

"Initializing SD card...initialization failed. Things to check:

• is a card inserted?
  • is your wiring correct?
  • did you change the chipSelect pin to match your shield or module?"

I am using a 4 GB SanDisk Micro SD Card that I already formatted and is FAT32 and is definitely inserted correctly.

I checked my circuit so many times and I know it isn't the issue. Here is my wiring:

SD GND --> Arduino GND
SD 5V --> Arduino 5V
SD CLK --> Pin 13
SD DO --> Pin 12
SD DI --> Pin 11
SD CS --> Pin 10

Power is being supplied via computer USB (of course) and I think it should also be noted that I soldered the pins together on my breakout board.

I researched FOR HOURS many different solutions that would help alleviate this ordeal of mine but without any luck such as:

Making sure the CS pin matched chipSelect, which was also 10, in the program.

Connecting the power wire of the breakout board to 3.3V.

Added these two statements in my code IN setup BEFORE the Serial.begin(9600) declaration and AFTER Serial.print("\nInitializing SD card..."); :

pinMode(10, OUTPUT); digitalWrite(10, HIGH);

Reset the Arduino

Changing the CS wire to pin 4 on the Arduino

Connected the Power Pin to VCC

What Arduino are you using?
If it is an Ardunio Mega or an Arduino Due, it has different SPI pins.

Sorry. Just saw the title now.
Your breakout board might be defective or your micro SD card might be broken.

abyun819:
Sorry. Just saw the title now.