Seeeduino 4 Relay Shield + Arduino = Halloween Prop Controller?

Before I begin my story and the situation I am in, I want to start by saying I am completely new to Arduino and coding, I've made mobile apps before in LUA so I have some concept of programming, but nothing like this.

My brother and I are big in to Halloween and we love making props for the yard. We have always run the props off of a bunch of push switches that we would have to control. This year I thought we could try to automate things a little bit. So I did some research and found that an Arduino + a MonsterShield would work awesome...the only problem is Hauntsoft is on hiatus for 2014. So I did some more research and found the Seeeduino Relay Shield, figuring it would be perfect, because all the things I am using are 12v, I just need solenoids to turn on and off at different times. In the very near future I am planning on adding PIR sensors so the relays will trigger when someone walks by. But, for now I am just trying to create a sequence of on and off so I can have a big box jump up and down on the floor like something is trying to get out, then stop for a moment and have the lid spring open to reveal a werewolf monster thing. The lid can not open when the box is jumping or it will break apart. I also looked up how to create a push switch recorder like an actual prop controller, but that is for another day.

here is my code so far:

int RELAY1 = 7;
int RELAY2 = 6;

void setup()
{    
// Initialise the Arduino data pins for OUTPUT
  pinMode(RELAY1,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(RELAY2,OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{
   digitalWrite(RELAY1,LOW);           // Turns ON Relays 1
   delay(300);                                      // Wait 2 seconds
   digitalWrite(RELAY1,HIGH);          // Turns Relay Off
   delay(300);

delay(300);

delay(100);                                      // Wait 2 seconds
   delay(100);

delay(100);                                      // Wait 2 seconds
   delay(100);