Seeeduino Xiao w/CircuitPython

Hello. I'm fairly green with coding and Arduino, though I have a lot of experience with modifying existing code on open source lightsaber sound boards. I guess I'm good at seeing it and making modifications, but very green with starting from scratch.

I'm looking to write up, I believe, a simple code for a Seeeduino Xiao wit CircuitPython

It's going to be powered by a 3.7 Li-Ion, and have only one momentary switch and one WS2812 "neopixel".

I'd like to have the momentary switch act as an on/off for the neopixel. Maybe a short click on and long press off. But with the ability to double click and cycle through approximately 6 colors that have a bit of color flicker, so "Red/White, Green/White, etc.

I've got Arduino installed on my computer, which I use to program lightsaber boards, so I can use that if need be. Not sure if the libraries for the neopixel and whatnot are already part of the Seeeduino/Circuitpython.

Attached is my wiring diagram. The pixel has an on board capacitor and resistor. Any help would be appreciated. Even better if someone has a recommendation for an existing sketch. :slight_smile:

This is not the Forum for advice on CircuitPython programming.

CircuitPython was developed by Adafruit and they probably have a Forum for it.

This Forum is for programming Arduinos using C++

...R

Might be more appropriate to ask questions about MicroPython in the MicroPython Forum;

https://forum.micropython.org/

The processor on the Xiao is a 3.3V processor; I don't think that the outputs are 5V in which case you might need a buffer (not the standard level converter) like a 74HC14 between the data pin and the WS2812.

You will need two sections of it in series as the 74HC14 is an inverter.

I didn't know that circuitpython was a 'proprietary' or rival thing, honestly. Lol

I'll stick with using my Arduino program for uploading, then. :slight_smile: