Self made shake switch

Dear Arduino-fans!

I am new to arduino and now I’ve set up a project.
I’ve made my own shake-switch, so if you shake the thing, it makes contact, in every direction. (he is working)
It is made with a piece of polystyrene, some nails, a small spring with some weight at the end and a screw.

Now I want to program it with my arduino.
I want to make a LED blink when it has made contact 5 times in 2 seconds.

So I was thinking:

int ledPin7 = 7;
int inPin4 = 4;
int val = 0;
int buttonPushCounter = 0;   // counter for the number of button presses
int buttonState = 0;         // current state of the button
int lastButtonState = 0;     // previous state of the button
long firstPress = 0;
long countingTime = 3000;
int presses  = 0;

void setup() 
{
  pinMode(ledPin7,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(inPin2, INPUT); 
  }

void loop() 
{
     if(digitalRead(inPin4) == HIGH)
   {
	 firstPress = millis();
	 presses = 1;
	 while(millis() - firstPress < countingTime)
	 {
	     {
		   presses++;
}
}
 {
   firstPress = millis();
   presses = 5;
   digitalWrite(ledPin7,HIGH);	     
	 } 
} 
}

but this does not work! ;(
And I have no clue how to turn it off again when shaking(making contact) 5 times in 2 seconds again.

I think somewhere there has to be:

if(button_count == 21) button_count =0;

I’ve done a lot of research, but could not make it work!

Thanks,

Samory

First things first - it doesn't compile. Looks like a typo on the pinmode line that sets up the input. It also badly needs the attention of the IDE's autoformatter.

After that you'll need to look at debouncing your input - the tight while loop you have will likely register many many presses. The purpose of the code after the while loop eludes me.

int ledPin7 = 7;
int inPin4 = 4;
int val = 0;
int buttonPushCounter = 0;   // counter for the number of button presses
int buttonState = 0;         // current state of the button
int lastButtonState = 0;     // previous state of the button
long firstPress = 0;