Send a stepping value, from arduino to another

Hello

I am new in programing, and not a native English.

My plan is to build one strip feeder with stepper motor. I found out, that if I want to keep a stepping speed, its needing to have 1 UNO only for stepping, and use another to change a stepping value, and have LCD, with push buttons.
The code what I use is working well. In this code you need to type a “pos” value, and the UNO make stepping properly.
My problem is that I want to send the value of “pos” from another UNO. How can I do that?

#include <AccelStepper.h>

// Define a stepper and the pins it will use
AccelStepper stepper(AccelStepper::DRIVER, 9, 8);

#define  BUTTON  10
#define  LEDPIN  13

int pos = 3600;

void setup()
{  
  stepper.setMaxSpeed(6000);
  stepper.setAcceleration(10000);
  pinMode(BUTTON, INPUT_PULLUP);
  pinMode(LEDPIN, OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{
  if (stepper.distanceToGo() == 0 && digitalRead(BUTTON) ==LOW)
  {

stepper.move(pos);
  }

if (stepper.distanceToGo() == 0)
  {
    digitalWrite(LEDPIN, HIGH);
  }

else
    {
      digitalWrite(LEDPIN, LOW);
    }
  stepper.run();

}

Please someone to help me.
Thanks

Brinarpi:
My plan is to build one strip feeder with stepper motor. I found out, that if I want to keep a stepping speed, its needing to have 1 UNO only for stepping, and use another to change a stepping value, and have LCD, with push buttons.
The code what I use is working well. In this code you need to type a "pos" value, and the UNO make stepping properly.
My problem is that I want to send the value of "pos" from another UNO. How can I do that?

How many steps per second do you need?

I ask because if you are thinking of using 2 Arduinos because you are right at the limit for the AccelStepper library then the extra code to receive data may also be too much.

On the other hand, if the step rate is modest I suspect the reason you are thinking of using two Arduinos is because the other code (for the LCD etc) was poorly written.