Sending an 11 element array of ints out through the serial port

Hi,

I am new to coding and in need of some guidance.

I am trying to send an 11 element array of 16 bit integers from my arduino to matlab and i am having a little trouble sending it efficiently. I want to use serial.write(), but that only sends one byte of my array element…i obviously need both bytes.

Does anyone know of some stock code or library that will read my 11 element array send it out on the serial?

i posted below the code as it currently is. Right now, the arduino inefficiently sends the entire array out a character string.
It is for a FreeIMU if you happen to know what this and are curious.

#include <ADXL345.h>
#include <bma180.h>
#include <HMC58X3.h>
#include <ITG3200.h>
#include <MS561101BA.h>
#include <I2Cdev.h>
#include <MPU60X0.h>
#include <EEPROM.h>

//#define DEBUG
#include "DebugUtils.h"
#include "FreeIMU.h"
#include <Wire.h>
#include <SPI.h>

int raw_values[11];
char str[512];
float val[9];

// Set the default object
FreeIMU my3IMU = FreeIMU();

void setup() { 
  Serial.begin(115200);
  Wire.begin();

delay(500);
  my3IMU.init(true); // the parameter enable or disable fast mode
  delay(500);
}

void loop() {
  my3IMU.getRawValues(raw_values);
  #if HAS_MS5611() 
    // with baro
    sprintf(str, "%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d", raw_values[0], raw_values[1], raw_values[2], raw_values[3], raw_values[4], raw_values[5], raw_values[6], raw_values[7], raw_values[8], raw_values[9], raw_values[10]);
  #else  
    // without baro
    sprintf(str, "%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t", raw_values[0], raw_values[1], raw_values[2], raw_values[3], raw_values[4], raw_values[5], raw_values[6], raw_values[7], raw_values[8]);
  #endif
  Serial.print(str);
  Serial.print('\n');

/*
  my3IMU.getValues(val);
  sprintf(str, "%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d\t%d", int(val[0]), int(val[1]), int(val[2]), int(val[3]), int(val[4]), int(val[5]), int(val[6]), int(val[7]), int(val[8]));