Sending Data from MINI to MEGA Relay Control

Hello,

First you should all know that I am new with programming arduino or any IC Boards

What I am trying to do is generate a different value on MINI OUTPUT it from D8 Pin to MEGA as INPUT to D8 Pin and base on the value (WORD or NUMBER)generated from MINI to turn ON and OFF Relay connected to MEGA

I am not sure if this even possible !!! I know I can connect them both with Serial and exchange data but I am planning to connect more then 1 MINI and as far as I know there are only 4xTX and RX Pins on MEGA and that won’t be enough for my project

Or might be an alternative way to this

Thank you

sounds like you want the Mega to power a relay based on the input from the Mini.

The Mini will set the output of a pin HIGH/LOW, the mega will monitor the pin connected to the Mini and power the relay accordingly.

the code on the Mega can use arrays to associate input pins with relay control pins allowing multiple Minis or any device that can toggle an input pin to control a relay vai the Mega

it would seem a serial connection would be overkill, unless there are other operations, but more that one pin can be connected between each Mini and Mega and the Mega has lots of I/O

Here is the simple code
I have connected both to D8 with Jumper wire

Schematic - see attached File

For MINI Sender

int Signal = 8;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode (Signal, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {
  digitalWrite(Signal, HIGH);
  Serial.println("Signal On");
  delay (10000);
  digitalWrite(Signal, LOW);
  Serial.println("Signal Off");
  delay (10000);

}

For MEGA Receiver

int Signal = 8;
int R1 = 22;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode (Signal, INPUT);
  pinMode (R1, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {
  if (digitalRead (Signal) == HIGH){
    digitalWrite (R1, HIGH);
    Serial.println("LIGHT ON");
  }
  else {
    digitalWrite (R1, LOW);
    Serial.println("LIGHT OFF");
  }
}