Sending message text to an email function. [Probably same for SMS]

{I previewed this message and saw how long it was. OMG! It's Siri's fault. She's just such a good secretary. I start dictating and before I realize it we've written a book! Sorry. She keeps up really well. ;)

Hey fellas,

I'm pretty new to Arduino (got it and Ethernet Shield a couple months ago) and I am 99% new to programming. My first program is a socket server to send and receive strings to/from an iPhone app called Net IO. (I'll take this opportunity to say that it is simply an amazing app. It is 100% customizable and well worth the $8 or $10. It even supports multiple simultaneous connections. The creator is very nice and helpful too.) None of this has anything to do with the question I am about to ask, but I wanted to throw that in just so that you get a grasp on the fact that I am new to Ardolino, but while I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed, I'm sharpened with the same stone...if that makes sense.

So aside from that and the SD card File Server I plan to add to it next, it includes a function for sending an email which I have addressed to my phone number @ my cellular carrier .com so that I get text messages triggered by events as notifications. Currently I only have worked out how I want it to work with the Alarm elements of myHone Automation, but will add others such as temperature later on.

I want to be able to change the subject and body of the email/text based on which event I'm being notified about. For example: "Breach at front door" or "Alarm triggered-zone 1". (I'll figure out times stamping once it's up and running. Every little thing I do I have to read and read to teach myself how to make it happen!)