Sending OSC commands to ipad

Dear Forum, I am new to the arduino platform and the forum but found it quite straightforward so far to make a sketch that interacts with TouchOSC on iPad/iphone.

I am using the Z_Osc library to communicate between the arduino and iPhone/ipad with an ethernet shield linked to a router.

Getting the iPad to control the arduino is fine and works brilliantly but I want to send information the other way to update various controls. This works to a point but after a few send events, the arduino crashes and TouchOSC might crash as well.

The number of send events required to cause a crash is predictable and consistent (i.e 7 presses of a button and 14 send events). If I cut out a bit of the arduino sketch code to increase the amount of space in memory, then the number of presses required to cause a crash increases.

My guess is that this is caused by overrunning a char array so that eventually I write into an important part of the code leading to a crash.

The problem lies with the following bits of code:

mes.setZ_OSCMessage("/DIO1/led1" ,"s" ,"0"); client.send(&mes);

mes.setZ_OSCMessage("/DIO1/led2" ,"s" ,"1"); client.send(&mes);

If these are commented out, then the sketch runs without problems. Does anyone have any experience of using Z_Osc to send messages. I am really not sure exactly how to use this for sending multiple commands. There are examples but these are for single commands which work fine. I need to send messages after each interaction with the iPad so that I can update the screen.

Having scoured the web, I can't find many people with experience of Z_Osc so if noone can help directly, perhaps someone can anyone suggest a method of tracking down where the problem lies.

Thanks, Nick