Sending signal from inventor kit to windows/mac

Hello, I am relatively new to Arduino and I got an inventor's kit, I was wondering if there is any way for this to send a signal to my computer? I can also buy additional parts if there needs to be. Or is there anything related to this that I can look into?

What stuff does that kit contain? Links to data sheets please...

Here is the kit's booklet.

I can't see it. Did You post it with pigeons? Joking!

Haha, second try: SparkFun Inventor's Kit - v4.1 - KIT-15267 - SparkFun Electronics

A sales site.... The price doesn't help....
You do the digging, finding the technical data and post them here.

That website says that it contains in the description no? I don't know what exactly you're looking for I'm really new.

The description includes: "Just plug in the board, select "Arduino UNO" from the board menu ". That means any communications a standard UNO can do, your board can do. So, the answer is "YES".
Paul

However, it would not be able to send signals without being connected to a cable correct?

Of course. Why do you think otherwise?

Would there be a way for this to send signals without being connected to a cable? Or is this microcontroller not capable at all

What do You find it that description? What stops You in the project?

The "includes" tab links to this board SparkFun RedBoard Qwiic - DEV-15123 - SparkFun Electronics
So, an Uno clone with CH340C for the USB.

The kit should include various LEDs and a speaker. You could send signals using light or sound.
If you want radio (RF/WiFi/BT/etc.), you will need an additional module.

So this is for an assignment, my group's project idea is to make something that can send a signal to a computer with the push of a button. So I am guessing this would include radio signal. What would I need to get to make it so it can send radio signals? Can this microcontroller send radio signals?

No.