Serial between Arduinos

I require some help with serial transmittion between arduinos.
I am trying to use the nano to speak to the mega on serial3 then have the mega print what it receives to the serial monitor on serial

I am fairly new to serial comms on arduino so don’t hate on me.

This code is running on a nano.
It has to be an analog input unless you have a good idea for converting analog audio input into digital output. Which i am going to google now because i’m sure its fairly simple…

void setup() {
Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {

int sensorValue = analogRead(A5)+ '\n';

///Serial.print("I Sent: ");
  //Serial.println(sensorValue + '\n'); // Carriage end? NO 
  ///Serial.print(sensorValue, BIN); ////Binary NO
  ///Serial.write(sensorValue); ////random/Null characters NO
Serial.write((byte)sensorValue);

delay(1);
}

This code is running on the mega
I need to output as an int so i can use it for the purpose i need.
The serial3 print is so i can see /compare results on serial monitor.

// Example 2 - Receive with an end-marker

const byte numChars = 32;
char receivedChars[numChars];   // an array to store the received data

boolean newData = false;

void setup() {
    Serial.begin(9600);
    Serial3.begin(9600);
    Serial.println("<Arduino is ready>");
}

void loop() {
    recvWithEndMarker();
    showNewData();
}

void recvWithEndMarker() {
    static byte ndx = 0;
    char endMarker = '\n';
    char rc;

while (Serial3.available() > 0 && newData == false) {
        rc = Serial3.read();

if (rc != endMarker) {
            receivedChars[ndx] = rc;
            ndx++;
            if (ndx >= numChars) {
                ndx = numChars - 1;
            }
        }
        else {
            receivedChars[ndx] = '\0'; // terminate the string
            ndx = 0;
            newData = true;
        }
    }
}

void showNewData() {
    if (newData == true) {
///Serial.print("This just in ... ");
        Serial.println(receivedChars);
        newData = false;