Serial communication between arduino and avr atmega32

I just wonder if I put my question to the write place.

I have not found an example of a two way communication between arduino 2560 and the other avr board
with atmega32 on it.
There seem to be no problem on talking from computer via usb to the arduino board and visa versa.But howto establish a link between avr board and arduino is my problem.I would like to be able to send and receive by both boards.Any help would be appreciated.

You have not posted a link to the datasheet for the Atmega32 board. The simplest way to communicate with a Mega is probably by using a serial connection.

...R
Serial Input Basics

Thanks for your links"serial basic".
I studied them and copied all in my booklet.My question was using TX and RX of Arduino and that of atmega32.I have connected these serial links together but the codes which performs this send and receive
is my problem.From computer via serial usb is no problem but from Arduino and another board is the case I need some examples. Please!

raminaziz:
but from Arduino and another board is the case I need some examples. Please!

You still have not told us what board the Atmega32 is on?

And you need to provide a diagram showing exactly how you have the the two boards connected.

And you need to post the programs that are on your two boards.

...R

Connect the TX of the atmega32 to on of the RX pins on the arduino mega2560 (don't use serial0 - as that's what's connected to USB serial and it will fight with the USB serial adapter), and vice versa, and connect the grounds (as always).