serial communication between arduino and C#

Hi everyone...i dont know hoe to go about posing the rest of it because it involves a WPF C# application im writing but okay... so im making a lighting controller for my PCs lights...it uses serial to communicate between a WPF C# application and the arduino its self. im using Serial.parseInt() to read the string that the wpf app puts out but I get some strange results...whereas if i use the arduino serial terminal, it works....the string is sent in the form "Red Green Blue " as "255 255 255 "(spaces included as not numeric character) to tell serial.parse when the numeric value ends. please note that this may need some knowledge of C# in order to follow(im new at it myself)

arduino sketch:

//pinouts
int ledR = 9;
int ledG = 10;
int ledB = 11;

//sketch variables
int valR = 0;
int valG = 0;
int valB = 0;

void setup(){

Serial.begin(9600);
	pinMode(ledR, OUTPUT);
	pinMode(ledG, OUTPUT);
	pinMode(ledB, OUTPUT);
}

void loop(){

if (Serial.available() > 0) {
		valR = Serial.parseInt();
                valG = Serial.parseInt();
                valB = Serial.parseInt();
	}
}

void colorWrite(int amR, int amG, int amB){
	analogWrite(ledR, amR);
	analogWrite(ledG, amG);
	analogWrite(ledB, amB);
}

please note that this may need some knowledge of C# in order to follow(im new at it myself)

It doesn't if you don't post your C# code.

Since that code is working with the Serial Monitor, I think it's safe to say that the Arduino code is fine (though not necessarily optimum).

PaulS:
Since that code is working with the Serial Monitor, I think it's safe to say that the Arduino code is fine (though not necessarily optimum).

some tips as far as that is concerned would be greatly appreciated. im still learing the ropes and that would be a big part of it.

i dont know if this is going to help because to me it just seems out of context but we can safely assume thats due to my noobness haha:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;