Serial communication issue or ?

I have been trying to control 2 servos with my Mega2560 using the program ‘Processing’ and the mouse on my PC . This code was copied from a tutorial, and everything appears (visually) to work, but the servos don’t move. I have a suspicion that the serial connection is the culprit, but I’m very new to programming and the examples don’t give me the specific info I need. Here is the code. Arduino, then the Processing.

#include <Servo.h>

Servo yservo;  
Servo xservo; // servos for x and y
//set initial values for x and y
int ypos = 90;
int xpos= 90;

void setup(){
 xservo.attach(0);  //(analog pin 0) for the x servo
 yservo.attach(1);  //(analog pin 1) for the y servo

Serial.begin(9600); // 9600 is the rate of communication
 Serial.println("Rolling");  // some output for debug purposes.

}

void loop() {
 static int v = 90; // value to be sent to the servo (0-180)
 if ( Serial.available()) {
   char ch = Serial.read(); // read in a character from the serial port and assign to ch
   switch(ch) { // switch based on the value of ch
     case '0'...'9': // if it's numeric
       v = v * 10 + ch - '0';
       /*
          so if the chars sent are 45x (turn x servo to 45 degs)..
          v is the value we want to send to the servo and it is currently 0
          The first char (ch) is 4 so
          0*10 = 0 + 4 - 0 = 4;
          Second char is 4;
          4*10 = 40 + 5 = 45 - 0 = 45;
          Third char is not a number(0-9) so we  drop through...
       */
       break;
     case 'x': // if it's x
     /*
      ....and land here
      where we send the value of v which is now 45 to the x servo
      and then reset v to 0
     */
       xservo.write(v);
       v = 0;
       break;
     case 'y':
       yservo.write(v);
       v = 0;
       break;
   }
 }
}
import processing.serial.*;       

int xpos=90; // set x servo's value to mid point (0-180);
int ypos=90; // and the same here
Serial port; // The serial port we will be using