Serial Communications Problems

I want to have a serial communication. I want to input a word, Input, have the program see if the word is the password. If the password is right say correct password. turn on a green LED. If the password is wrong say wrong password blink a red LED. I would like for the Red LED to blink until next input. Also i would like to clear the Correct or Wrong password message with each entry. HELP PLEASE!!! I'm assuming that i need to store the input into an array, I'm not very good with using arrays, and use a for loop to go through and check the input against the password. But, I want the array be big enough to store any length of word that the user will enter for the password but not make it a set size that is so large that the for loop takes forever to go though.

This is the error i get when i verify it. I don't under stand what it is saying. I'm not converting from an integer to a character? Array.ino: In function 'void loop()': Array:18: error: invalid conversion from 'int' to 'const char*' Array:18: error: initializing argument 1 of 'String& String::operator=(const char*)'

Does Serial.read() have limitations to reviving words? Does it need to be an integer?

This is the code i came up with. I added POS to store a position for the array to be in to index to the next array position. String Input; char Password[] = "True"; int LEDG = 10; int LEDR = 9; int POS;

void setup(){ Serial.begin(9600); Serial.println("What Is the Password?"); pinMode(LEDG,OUTPUT); pinMode(LEDR,OUTPUT); POS = 0; }

void loop(){