Serial Port sharing data with RFID card

Hi i have never coded before 3 weeks ago when i first started arduino and have learnt everything so far from youtube and this forum but i have reached a point where i cant get any further.

I am currently trying to develop a concept bulk storage conveyor. there are 6 storage treys and the idea is that you press a button and the conveyor goes around until it finds a free storage trey(stepper motor). a gate opens (servo) and then the prox sensor with traffic light system guides in the container in the storage trey so it knows when its at the back. afterwards the user is provided with a ticket (RFID card) for the container which closes the gate(servo). so far i have made this all work and on my serial monitor i have the values from 1-6 come up to represent the current storage space.

what i would like to do now is store the RFID card and the current position that is on the serial monitor in to some sort of database so that when the user comes back they can scan there card. and they can retrieve there storage trey only by scanning the card.

so basically temporarily store a variable (current pos out of 6) with the card details(UID). there will be 6 cards 1 for each position. will have to be able to store up to 6 card UID and POS for when all 6 spaces are full. I want to store the data during the 1st scan of the card. on the second scan of the card i would like it to move back to its positions stated / stored with the card and wipe the UDI and POS ready for a new card to be scanned and start again.

so can arduino read its own data that is has generated eg: POS & UID

i assume once the values are stored together some how and are readable & wipe able with a second scan the rest should be quite strait forward but i just cant get what to do with the data storage & removal step.

i have tried to print the storage number on to the card however that doesn't seam to work for me.