Serial.readString keyboard

Hi, im new to arduino. im making a code for controlling an engine with keyboard and i would like to know what does arduino reads from Serial.readStringUntil when i keep pressing "W" for example. here is the code i did:

void loop() {

wheel_speed_L_fun();
wheel_speed_R_fun();
while(!Serial.available()>0);
str = Serial.readStringUntil('\n');
if(str=="-1")
str=str_last;
while(str!="r"){
while(str == "w")
{
if((wheel_speed_L==0 && wheel_speed_R==0 ) || (dir_L==1 && dir_R==1))
{
move(0.09,dir_L,0.09,dir_R);
break;
}
if(dir_L==0 || dir_R==0)
{
move(0,dir_L,0,dir_R);
break;
}
}

//IF S BACKWARD
while(str.compareTo("s") == 0) {
if((wheel_speed_L==0 && wheel_speed_R==0 ) || (dir_L==0 && dir_R==0))
{
break;
}
if(dir_L==1 || dir_R==1)
{
move(0,dir_L,0,dir_R);
break;
}
}

//IF D RIGHT
while(str.compareTo("d") == 0) {
if((wheel_speed_L==0 && wheel_speed_R==0 ) || (dir_L==1 && dir_R==0))
{
break;
}
if(dir_L==0 || dir_R==1)
{
move(0,dir_L,0,dir_R);
break;
}
}
//IF A LEFT
while(str.compareTo("a") == 0){
if((wheel_speed_L==0 && wheel_speed_R==0 ) || (dir_L==0 && dir_R==1))
{
break;
}
if(dir_L==1 || dir_R==0)
{
move(0,dir_L,0,dir_R);
break;
}
}

}
if(str.compareTo("r") == 0){
move(0,dir_L,0,dir_R);
}

str_last=str;

}

1. Use [ code ] tags
  2. Post your whole sketch, not just one function.

Are you using the Arduino serial monitor and pressing enter or send after each command? Are you using capital-S Strings?

Read Serial Input Basics before doing any more programming.

while(str == "w")
{   
           {
             break;
           }
           if(dir_L==0 || dir_R==0)
           {
             move(0,dir_L,0,dir_R);
             break;
           }
}

If str ever IS “w”, that while loop will never end.