Servo 90 degrees off correction

Dear somebody, I am pretty new to Arduino but managed to build a MPU6050 gyroscope on Arduino Uno, it does control my servo, however it is 90 degrees off. This is part of the code:

Serial.print(mpu6050.getAngleX());

this command works great and shows on the terminal a range from minus -90 degrees to plus +90degrees depending on MPU6050 position, it starts off at 0 degrees

The terminal value I want to use to control the servo and wrote

Myservo.write(mpu6050.getAngleX());

This command does work but the servo begins at the end of its range instead of its midpoint so I have to rotate the MPU6050, 90 degrees first before Servo starts to move.
I would like the Servo to go to middle position when terminal says 0 degrees, to the left when terminal value is minus and to the right when terminal value is plus

Is there anybody who can help me with this, I would think it is just a small code to correct this but I can't find it. Thanks in advance, Ed

Servo.write() takes a value from 0 - 180 with the centre at 90. If you’re giving it -90 to 90 it’s not surprising that it behaves strangely. Try Myservo.write(mpu6050.getAngleX() + 90;

Steve

Dear Steve, I can not believe it was that simple, I tried so many things, now your answer solved a 2 week search, can’t thank you enough (AAA+++).

May I ask you this too: I bought a Adafruit Servo Shield to attach multiple servos, the build is easy and when I turn on the terminal it works fine but somehow I can not get the servo’s to do anything, they are fed with 5V. I realize I must code it different, not Myservo.write(mpu6050.getAngleX()); were Myservo is attached to e.g. pin 8.

I tried an example code using the Adafruit servo shield (see attached) which works great, but I have no clue how to implement the data " mpu6050.getAngleX" I want to the PWM pins. Is there a quick answer to this too ?

Once again thank you big time for your quick and correct solution.

Ed