Servo control help

Hello, Everyone, I’m new to programming and I need a little help!

I have this code that controls servo that comes with the pre-sample programs in Arduino.

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo
// twelve servo objects can be created on most boards

int pos = 0;    // variable to store the servo position

void setup() {
  myservo.attach(9);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
}

void loop() {
  for (pos = 0; pos <= 180; pos += 1) { // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees
    // in steps of 1 degree
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(20);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
  for (pos = 180; pos >= 0; pos -= 1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(20);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
}

I need to add an if else statement in here so if LED on pin 2 is high then it will rotate 0 to 180 degrees and when led on Pin 2 is Low it will rotate the servo from 180 to zero degrees.

Can someone help me with this, please?

Thank you in advance!!!

if (digitalRead(2)==1) //if HIGH
{
do_this();
}

so if LED on pin 2 is high then it will rotate 0 to 180 degrees and when led on Pin 2 is Low

What is going to change the state of the LED ?

Rmedina4:
I need to add an if else statement in here so if LED on pin 2 is high then it will rotate 0 to 180 degrees and when led on Pin 2 is Low it will rotate the servo from 180 to zero degrees.

Can someone help me with this, please?

Thank you in advance!!!

No. Add it first and then either pat yourself on the back for doing a good job, or come back here with your revised code, error messages and possibly a diagram. How do you expect to learn if you just ask others to do it for you?