Servo-Controlled Webcam

Hello all, I'd first like to apologize if this is in the wrong forum. Secondly, I'm new to this forum and I'm fairly new to the Arduino. I'm an electronic engineering student who's looking for a way to use the Arduino to control a webcam mounted on a servo that I can control.

Basically, I plan on ordering a wireless webcam to place on my front porch near the top of my door. I would place the receiver on the other side of a wall, directly opposite of the webcam, and plug it in to my TV. I had thought up this project a while ago (mainly because I couldn't find the right parts), and when I saw my local Radioshack was carrying servos, I bought one.

What I want to know is what would I need to do (code, other parts, etc?) to get this project up and running.

Thanks, Jon

TechnicalJon: Hello all, I'd first like to apologize if this is in the wrong forum. Secondly, I'm new to this forum and I'm fairly new to the Arduino. I'm an electronic engineering student who's looking for a way to use the Arduino to control a webcam mounted on a servo that I can control.

Basically, I plan on ordering a wireless webcam to place on my front porch near the top of my door. I would place the receiver on the other side of a wall, directly opposite of the webcam, and plug it in to my TV. I had thought up this project a while ago (mainly because I couldn't find the right parts), and when I saw my local Radioshack was carrying servos, I bought one.

What I want to know is what would I need to do (code, other parts, etc?) to get this project up and running.

Thanks, Jon

Technically, that's not a web cam - but, whatever...