Servo Motor Twitching

I’m new to this, I’ve searched (maybe I’ve missed it though), but I recently got a mini analog servo (powered by 4.6 - 6.0v) and I hooked it up to the 5v power on the arduino, and A0 (I’m using an arduino uno v3). Now, I have it working with the servo library. However, when I tell it to turn more than ~159 degrees, when it stops, it still tries to keep turning (and makes a ticking noise like it’s still trying to turn even if it’s at 180). How do I assure that this doesn’t happen? Thanks in advance!

#include <Servo.h>

Servo servo1; Servo servo2; 

void setup() {
  servo1.attach(14);  
  servo2.attach(15);

Serial.begin(19200);
  Serial.println("Ready");
}

void loop() {

static int v = 0;

if ( Serial.available()) {
    char ch = Serial.read();

switch(ch) {
      case '0'...'9':
        v = v * 10 + ch - '0';
        break;
      case 's':
        servo1.write(v);
        v = 0;
        break;
      case 'w':
        servo2.write(v);
        v = 0;
        break;
      case 'd':
        servo2.detach();
        break;
      case 'a':
        servo2.attach(10);
        break;
    }
  }
}

Servo test code.

// zoomkat 10-22-11 serial servo test
// type servo position 0 to 180 in serial monitor
// or for writeMicroseconds, use a value like 1500
// for IDE 0022 and later
// Powering a servo from the arduino usually *DOES NOT WORK*.

String readString;
#include <Servo.h> 
Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo 

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  myservo.writeMicroseconds(1500); //set initial servo position if desired
  myservo.attach(7, 500, 2500);  //the pin for the servo control, and range if desired
  Serial.println("servo-test-22-dual-input"); // so I can keep track of what is loaded
}

void loop() {
  while (Serial.available()) {
    char c = Serial.read();  //gets one byte from serial buffer
    readString += c; //makes the string readString
    delay(2);  //slow looping to allow buffer to fill with next character