Servo sweep not working

I'm fairly new to Arduino.
I wanted to try a project using a servo, but the start out with it, I tried the standerd code of the servo sweep.
The problem is that the sweep is going to the 180 pos, but it takes 8 seconds to go back to the original pos.
I tried changing the delay, with no effect.

Anyone knows how I can fix this?

All help is welcome!

What standard code would that be?

Paul

What servo are you using? How do you have it wired up?
It is pretty much necessary to power a servo from a separate power supply. Yes, the tutorial shows it powered from the 5v pin. This is bad. It usually works for a very small servo, without any load on the servo arm.
But if you try to use multiple servos, or attach anything to the servo arm, you will shut down the arduino or cause damage.
Google "servo separate power"

Use a 4xAA battery pack to power the servo, and connect the grounds. That fixes about 95% of the problems reported on this forum.

the code I'm using is: https://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Sweep

the servo I'm using is: Feetech 9 KG Torque Analog Servo - Standard RC Metal Gear Servo Motor

It is connected via the standard 5V, gnd, and the 9 pin. (I'm also using an Arduino Yun Rev 2 if this helps anyone)

We are not interested in a link to where you found the code. We need to see your code. Post it here, using code tags.

There is a good link at the top of this forum named "How to use this forum - please read." Read through it. It will help you present your request for help in a way that will garner the most support. Note that it details how to post code using code tags.

You are attempting to run a standard servo off of the arduino 5v pin. As mentioned above, use a separate power supply. Connect the grounds.