Servos (SG90) overheat and jam really fast

Full disclosure: I am a major newbie, but I have done a lot of searching for answers and attempted to troubleshoot this on my own, to no avail.

I'm making a robotic arm with 4 microservos. I'm using an arduino uno to control it, but the servos themselves are on a separate power supply (5v, 6A), and it's properly grounded to the arduino as well.

The trouble began when I attempted to hook up the last servo, which was an SG90, and it immediately started to vibrate, getting hot to the touch within 10 seconds, and jamming up shortly thereafter. "No worries", I thought, since I bought the 10 pack of them on Amazon. But...each and every one does the same thing. I have 3 left.

Now, any sane person would probably suggest "you must have signal noise, or the power is inadequate" or something along those lines, but I went ahead and hooked up a regular servo in its place (a 20kg one, so a much larger power draw), and it worked perfectly. Of course, it's too big for what I need, so I need to find a microservo solution still.

Also, the other 3 servos (which are also working just fine) are SG92Rs. From what I can tell, 5v is well within the operating range of all of these, and 6A should be ample for all of them to work properly. So, did I just get a bad batch of SG90s and spending a bit more on some SG92Rs would resolve this issue? Or is there some fundamental issue I'm missing here? I saw some conflicting info on whether the SG90s/SG92Rs were analog/digital, but from what I've read, that has no bearing on how I need to be coding my arduino to control them as long as I'm using the standard Servo library, right?

How much load is on that servo?
Can you post pics of your arm? And identify which servo is the one you are having problems with?

SG90 servos do not have a lot of torque. If you are asking it to hold more that it is capable of, then it could stall and overheat.