Shift register help please.....

Hello,
I'm Ash from Malaysia.
let me talk about it a bit before i ask my question

back when i was a PLC programmer, I use to make program for machine(we call that module) that have multiple sub station.
let me give you an example of how a module work Urm maybe a Bottle Packaging Machine would be a great example.
lets say that this module have 4 sub station
1)Filling the water
2)Capping the bottle
3)Labeling the bottle
4)Sorting to boxes.

Anyway before each substation there is a check whether there is work to be done or not by means of sensor or simple programming logic. and at the very end of each substation there is a reject bin where as all the product that are deem inferior is being throw out of the assembly line.

so while we are programming for PLC, there is a fuction that are call Shift register,
usually a shift register could be an 8bit or 16bit or 32bit or we could even specify how many bit that we need for the machine.

the function of this shift register is to carry the information whether the machine should do anything to the product or not, well that is base on the logic.

so my question is for this post are,

1. is there any way to implement an internal shift register, as i only being able to find in the net all about shift register IC.
  2. if there is, please teach me how to use the internal shift register and how i use individual bit to carry certain information?

A shift register could also be termed a FIFO.
Useful search term there.

I'm Ash from Malaysia.

Yes, we know, you keep telling us.

is there any way to implement an internal shift register,

Yes but it is not called a shift register. You simply do it with code. A circular buffer is what is required, you can code it to be as long as you like.

Awol
Hay sorry mate, Is how we interact here in malaysia, when talking to someone we dont know... really or is it just me.?????

No, I think it is just you.
Besides, it's right there on the left, under your name.