Shrinkifying simple LED strip arduino project with rechargeable battery

Hello,

I am looking to shrinkify my arduino project to the smallest size possible. As of now it is very simple and just includes an LED strip with 9 individual LEDs. I understand that I could use the ATtiny85 chip to get rid of the much larger Arduino Uno that I am currently using. Moreover I would also like to have a mini battery that has a port to recharge, as well as an on/off button. Will this be a challenge to combine with the ATtiny85? Do you have advise for a battery, as well as a resource for the on/off button?

I'm new to this so I appreciate any hints you may have.

Thank you!

Additional information: I'm trying to make a spinning top that can light up, that's why I would like to have all the electronics inside.

SinaBanana1:
Hello,

I am looking to shrinkify my arduino project to the smallest size possible. As of now it is very simple and just includes an LED strip with 9 individual LEDs. I understand that I could use the ATtiny85 chip to get rid of the much larger Arduino Uno that I am currently using. Moreover I would also like to have a mini battery that has a port to recharge, as well as an on/off button. Will this be a challenge to combine with the ATtiny85? Do you have advise for a battery, as well as a resource for the on/off button?

I'm new to this so I appreciate any hints you may have.

Thank you!

Additional information: I'm trying to make a spinning top that can light up, that's why I would like to have all the electronics inside.

Lipo battery with a charger/protect/boost module.

You could also use a barebone atmega328p. A little bit larger but easier to assemble and control.
Attiny85 is a good idea though

Hello! A Nano is much smaller than an Uno.

8 pin ATtiny45/85 and 14 pin Attiny44/84: High-Low Tech – Programming an ATtiny w/ Arduino 1.6 (or 1.0)

If you can solder surface mount then you get tiny, the DIP versions are very small.