Shrinking the prototype

So I'm at the point where I want to convert my prototype, into a packaged, functional unit. I'm really new to electronics and electrical, and I'm afraid that I don't quite know how to ask the question, in a way that gets me a lot of useful results. I've spent a lot of time googling and searching the forum, and only come up with marginally useful results.

So my question is: are there any good resources for describing how to package a design? And by that, I mean specifically how to distribute power, provide connections for external power, etc, etc, etc.

I will be 3D printing my enclosure. I'm going to dedicate an Arduino R3 board, and I have a 4 relay module that will go inside. The relays are for switching 120VAC, and my mind tells me that I want some sort of power bus to make the high voltage connections - but I can't say for sure that's right.

I'm also thinking that I might like to have a PCB made, that backpacks onto the arduino, to further simplify, and condense the packaging. Are there any decent free programs that any of you use for this?

I'd love to have any other advice on the subject.

Thanks in advance

That board is big! The first step I'd take towards shrinking would be to use a smaller board, like a Nano or a Pro Mini, or go for a standalone MCU.

Yes, there are, but they will help you with the layout only. The design you will have to do yourself. It's like with IDEs: they will help you with coding workflow, but you still have to provide the code.

That's OK. Just as long as I don't have to manually lay out paths and check dimensions of everything. (some basic checks and validations in the program would be good) More about throughput, than doing the actual work for me. My level of circuit sophistication is low enough, that as long as the program follows (and constrains me to) some basic templated rules for PCB design, it'll be great.