sim5320 http post error

Hello!
I’m quite new to arduino and moreso to http commands.

Im using an arduino mega and keyestudio sim5320.

Im trying to use a demo in the adafruit_FONA library called LTE_DEMO to do a http post via 3g to dweet.io however I dont seem to be recieving anything at CHTTPSRECV. here is my code:

// GET request
        sprintf(URL, "GET /dweet/for/%s?temp=%s&batt=%s HTTP/1.1\r\nHost: dweet.io\r\n\r\n", imei, tempBuff, battLevelBuff);

if (!fona.postData("www.dweet.io", 80, "HTTP", URL)) // Server, port, connection type, URL
          Serial.println(F("Failed to complete HTTP/HTTPS request..."));

and here is my serial monitor:

AT+CHTTPSSTART
	<--- OK
Waiting 1s to ensure connection...
	---> AT+CHTTPSOPSE="www.dweet.io",80,1
	<--- OK
Waiting 1s to make sure it works...
	---> AT+CHTTPSSEND=81
	<--- >
	---> GET /dweet/for/867057031039755?temp=555.96&batt=3700 HTTP/1.1
Host: dweet.io

<--- OK
	---> AT+CHTTPSSEND
	<--- OK
	<--- +CHTTPSSEND: 0
	---> AT+CHTTPSRECV?
	<--- +CHTTPSRECV: LEN,0
	---> AT+CHTTPSRECV=0
	<--- ERROR
	---> AT+CHTTPSCLSE
	<--- 
Failed to complete HTTP/HTTPS request...

and not sure what is causing it.
Any help would be appreciated!

Im trying to use a demo in the adafruit_FONA library called LTE_DEMO to do a http post via 3g to dweet.io however I dont seem to be recieving anything at CHTTPSRECV.

The Adafruit_FONA library doesn't contain an LTE_DEMO example and it doesn't offer a postData() method. Post a link to the library you're using.

here is my code:

Wrong, that's just three lines of code. Post complete code, the error is usually in that part of the code that you're hiding from us.

if (!fona.postData("www.dweet.io", 80, "HTTP", URL))

Where do you know from that dweet.io supports HTTP for it's API? On it's website it documents only HTTPS to access the API (HTTPS port is 443 not 80).

sorry for the late reply busy day,

the library im using is from here:

im using the demo program from said library LTE_DEMO