Simple Arduino code for MPU 9150 (Invensense) Help

Hi, I am a newbie. I need help in writing a simple code for MPU 9150 (Invensense) for use with an Arduino. The current code on github is chaotic and does not work properly. The MPU 9150 is a combination of a 3 axial accelerometer, 3 axial gyroscope and a 3 axial magnetometer.

You should at least post links to the git and to the datasheet of the sensor. (See the how to use this forum post on top)

The data sheet for the sensor is attached with this post. The links to the git are below. The problem for a newbie like me is that its hard to make sense of everything in the github code as well as the data sheet.

PS-MPU-9150A.pdf (3.95 MB)

The problem for a newbie like me is that its hard to make sense of everything in the github code as well as the data sheet.

I understand completely, learning new things can take a fair amount of time and energy, but "making your hands dirty by doing and trying" is most often the only way.
So feel free to ask if you have specific questions, many people have time for that.

I doubt if there are many people want to implement a library which they don't use themselves as most have their own projects. (I do).

Steps to take for such project:

• learn about the communication protocol used - wikipedia describes most of them quite good -
  • try to understand the (base) physics of the sensor
  • get a good look at the graphics in a datasheet, what do they tell, is there a (non) linear relation between some parameters, is there a optimal area, variable error etc
  • does the device have registers for configuration, what do they do, e.g. the DS18B20 temperature sensor a alarm level register, some RealTimeCLocks have them too

in short learning is doing :wink: