Simple led won't do what I want it to do

Hi

I just started learning Arduino. My knowledge of programming is also very limited, but I’m a quick learner and understand logic. I’m going to be constructing stuff for an awesome escape room so I’m trying to learn the basics to be able to do so. (I hate padlocks).

This is my first project and I already got confused. Oh right. I don’t know anything about electronics. Never soldered a thing in my life. Google and youtube helped a lot there.

I’m trying to have a white led lit untill the right combination of other leds (just greens and none of the yellows) are lit. I’m currently using self-locking switches that are connected to leds and send signal to arduino when the led is on.

The problem is that it works like it’s supposed to for just a little while after being reseted. Then the white led just stays on. No matter what buttons are pressed.

int GreenSwitch1 = 50;
int GreenSwitch2 = 51;
int GreenSwitch3 = 53;
int YellowSwitch1 = 30;
int YellowSwitch2 = 31;
int ledPin = 22;

void setup() {
  // Set up switches as INPUTS and the LED as OUTPUT
  pinMode(GreenSwitch1, INPUT);
  pinMode(GreenSwitch2, INPUT);
  pinMode(GreenSwitch3, INPUT);
  pinMode(YellowSwitch1, INPUT);
  pinMode(YellowSwitch2, INPUT);
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
  // Check if the right LEDs are on
  if (digitalRead(GreenSwitch1) == HIGH && 
      digitalRead(GreenSwitch2) == HIGH && 
      digitalRead(GreenSwitch3) == HIGH && 
      digitalRead(YellowSwitch1) == LOW && 
      digitalRead(YellowSwitch2) == LOW)
  {
    digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); // Shut down the LED
  }
  else
  {
    digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH); // Keep the LED on
  }
}

Have you got pullup resistors on the input switches ??