SimpleDigitalFirmata doesn't work

Hi everybody, I'm quite new to Arduino and it's my first post on the forum. I'm trying to interface Arduino with Processing and it works with the analog inputs, but when it comes to the digitals, they never works. When I run the firmata test everything is ok, the digital inputs goes HIGH and LOW, but when i run processing they don't. I thought that the error was in the code, so i tried with the given examples, and it's the same: anlog works, digital don't. The next thing I tried was to upload on the board the SimpleDigitalFirmata, but when i try, it says there's an error at this line:

"outputPort(i, readPort(i));"

and report this:

/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/libraries/Firmata/Boards.h: In function 'void loop()': /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/libraries/Firmata/Boards.h:270: error: too few arguments to function 'unsigned char readPort(byte, byte)' SimpleDigitalFirmata:54: error: at this point in file

i don't really understand the meaning of this, can someone please help? i use the default SimpleDigitalFirmata code, so the problem might be in some files around the mac?

I'm quite new to Arduino and it's my first post on the forum.

Which Arduino do you have?

I'm trying to interface Arduino with Processing and it works with the analog inputs, but when it comes to the digitals, they never works.

Sorry my crystal ball has a crack in it. I can't see your Processing or Arduino code.

When I run the firmata test everything is ok, the digital inputs goes HIGH and LOW, but when i run processing they don't.

What firmata test? The firmata sketch on the Arduino is reacting to serial input. If the digital pins are functioning, it is because the external input is good.

If they don't work with your Processing sketch, the problem is with your sketch.

The next thing I tried was to upload on the board the SimpleDigitalFirmata, but when i try, it says there's an error at this line

This message: