SimpleKalmanFilter.H question

I'm using the SimpleKalmanFilter, and it works great.
The problem is that I don't understand the parameters. I just used what the example showed.
I studied (googled) KalmanFilter Filters, but I don't know how A, B, and C effect the results.

SimpleKalmanFilter Filter1(A, B, C);

side note: I know a guy who meet Mr. Kalman back in the 70's.

Is it documented? Link?

If it works great, then you don't have a problem.

i'm curious, what are you using a kalman filter for? guidance ?

Thanks for the responses.

GCJR: It's a simple potentiometer to servo program. The environment was noisy and it caused jitter in the servo response. I tried capacitors and resistors on the sense line to filter it out, but it did not help much. The Kalman filter did the trick.

JREMINGTON: I need to be able to explain the code, at this moment I can't describe the variables in the Kalman filter very well. My next step is write a for loop statement that increments the variables and then sends the results to the serial plotter for examination.

AARG: The SimpleKalmanFilter is in the Arduino library and has a few examples, but it does not describe the actions of the variables. It does make a little sense to me, but I'm no mathematician.

SimpleKalmanFilter(e_mea, e_est, q);
e_mea: Measurement Uncertainty
e_est: Estimation Uncertainty
q: Process Noise

Thanks again, this not a critical problem for me. I'll do some more Google research.

It’s a simple potentiometer to servo program. The environment was noisy and it caused jitter in the servo response

you might try leaky integration, a form of low-pass filtering

A += (s - A) * K // K < 1

where A is the average and s is the sample

For potentiometers, this FilteredAnalog class works very well: FilteredAnalog.ino

It uses a combination of an optimized low-pass filter and hysteresis to prevent flipping back and forth between two neighboring values.