Single Motor L298 H-Bridge Control

Hello I have just bought an Motor controller from Anykits. I have built it and i think it all works but im not that good at electronics so i have some trouble interfacing it with my arduino. I have the most trouble with the "sen" and "en" pin.

//Reconnnn

Sorry, didn't get a chance to look up the kit you were talking about, but at Letsmakerobots.com, they have some great instructables for alot of physical-computing related Arduino projects. Take a look here, hope this helps some!

http://letsmakerobots.com/node/2074

Hello Thanks for the quick replay. I will Have a lock at that link. The kit I have bought is this one http://www.anykits.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=46_70&products_id=243.

//Reconnnn

lol.. I love their documentation for their product.. or lack their of. Uh, I'm taking a long shot here, as I've only hooked up a L293D once and it was some time ago, but I believe the En pin (Enable I'm assuming) is going to need to be set to HIGH with a digital pin.

I believe the SEN pin is just used for Sensing the current that's going through the circuit, so don't really need to have that hooked up. ( I could be totally wrong, just from looking at the picture and the specs)

Do keep in mind, use PWM Pins (3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11) for the A and B pin, using analogWrite(value, pin). And when writing HIGH to A, you want LOW to B, and vice versa.

Hi CaptainObvious
Thanks for that replay.
I didn’t get it to work despite that excelent replay. i don’t know if it is my code or my soldering that is the problem. I am hopping it’s code :P. I post the code here perhaps some one can se the problem.

int a = 9;
int b = 10;
int en = 11;
void setup()
{
pinMode(b,OUTPUT);
pinMode(a,OUTPUT);
pinMode(en,OUTPUT);
}
void loop(){
digitalWrite(en,HIGH);
digitalWrite(a,HIGH);
digitalWrite(b,LOW);
}

i have vcc connected to 5v on my arduino

//Reconnnn