slow down if statement

im using if statement to check if two buttons are pressed

if ((digitalRead(point1)==HIGH) && (digitalRead(ground1)==HIGH))

adruino is checking it so fast , i want a little time, a second for example for the two buttons to be pressed.. what should i do ?

Wait for 1000 milliseconds, and then check again.

That will be true if both pins are held HIGH. Is that not working for you? Holding the buttons doesn't work?

If you want to press and release a button and then press another within one second, that is easy to program with a few variables to record which button was pushed and when. The code is actually fairly complex: this is much more than a 1 line program.

the question is what i should i do? im just a beginner and this is just the second trial of my project,

hossamsh: the question is what i should i do?

Give us a better description of what you want.

i need the code or the function that can check these two buttons are pressed.. not with if statement cause its checking it immediately , i need a time between the presses of the two buttons , not a specific period , just enough time for a human to press both buttons

Check when the first switch gets closed. Note the time. Check the time e the second switch gets closed. Note the time. Subtract the first time from the second time.

hossamsh: i need the code or the function that can check these two buttons are pressed.. not with if statement cause its checking it immediately , i need a time between the presses of the two buttons , not a specific period , just enough time for a human to press both buttons

Will the first button be held down? OR is it press and release and then press the second button? How much time do you want? What should happen if it takes too long? How long is too long?

Give a full description. Don't be afraid to be verbose. Most of us have excellent reading skills.