Small Display screens connected to Internet

Hello! I have limited (to no) experience with Arduinos, but know that they are powerful. I have a project idea, and want to know how feasible it is. Where I am working right now, we are tracking production through "Production sheets", so, you can walk up to any part, and see what it is, whats been done to it, and by who (saying that they actually fill out the information). I am moving to a barcode tracking system, which will accomplish the same thing, but virtual. One complaint to the idea is that the only way you will know what a part is is if you have a computer and barcode scanner on you. An Idea that I had is that on each cart where parts are stored, I could have a battery powered arduino powering 3 small LCD screens (1 on each shelf). The arduino would communicate to my tables through WIFI, and display basic information about what is on that shelf. Is this possible? would it cost an arm and a leg to do? With the same arduino would I be able to implement RFID tracking on the carts as well? I might be trying to do to much with it. Let me know! Thank you - Nick

but know that they are powerful.

Not compared to a PC.

The arduino would communicate to my tables through WIFI

You said the Arduino was going to be on the table. Why does it need wireless communication on the table? Wireless communication between the table and the server makes sense.

Is this possible?

Yes.

would it cost an arm and a leg to do?

No, just a couple of fingers and a toe (or two nuts).

With the same arduino would I be able to implement RFID tracking on the carts as well?

Easily.