Smart Home issues

Hello arduino fans, my name is Diogo and i’m a arduino fan too.

I’m still a newbie in electronic but i’m a quick learner.

My main goal at this moment is to simulate a smart home with a mokup. I want to use leds, moviment sensors, smoke sensores etc.

I can manage wich one individually but the problem is how to use all together.

I know there is shields and breakbroards for each module but i need some help to understand the logic to connect all together.

Thanks to all!!

Whats a 'Smart Home' ?

Does sound like a very tough project for a beginner.

What have you done with an Arduino so far ?

smart home or home automation, whatever you want to call it, for me is the control or automation such as lights, heating, ventilation etc.

I know it's difficult for a beginner i already know that but i don't want to focuse on that, i need to do this project in 6 months.

What i need is some guidence in the beginning, on how to connect all things together.

For example:

If i want to control leds colors and moviment sensores at the same time, how can i do that?

diogosantosPT: smart home or home automation, whatever you want to call it, for me is the control or automation such as lights, heating, ventilation etc.

I know it's difficult for a beginner i already know that but i don't want to focuse on that, i need to do this project in 6 months.

What i need is some guidence in the beginning, on how to connect all things together.

For example:

If i want to control leds colors and moviment sensores at the same time, how can i do that?

Look into ESP8266, MQTT, Raspberry Pi, Node-Red, Home-assistant, Domoticz. That should get you started.

diogosantosPT:

You’re question is far too vague. What do you want them to do? What can you make them do now?