Solar powered vehicle control?

Hi,

I am working on an electric vehicle with 36 Volt 350 Watt BLDC motor and LiFePo4 battery. It is also equipped with a solarpanel with 50 Watt effect. Here is my problem, and I am new to Arduino/Genuino boards:

I have searched internet for days after a control unit for electric vehicles with both Solarpanel Control Unit (SCU) and Battery Management System (BMS) combined with a BLDC motor control in one single unit. There is simple none available!

There is a possibility to split the unit in two parts with BMS/SCU and motor control but then I will loose the possibility to monitor charging and motor performance in one display. This seems to be a very limited market so the only option is to build a board myself and I am not capable of doing such electronics.

When I started reading about Arduino/Edison/Raspberry boards I was thinking maybe this is the solution. Can someone give me more information where to find such projects or how to make a single unit with solar charging, battery management and BLDC motor control of the Arduino?

Thanks.

Why do you want a “single module”? Multiple modules with good quality cable connections are what most people use.

fhansson925: I have searched internet for days after a control unit for electric vehicles with both Solarpanel Control Unit (SCU) and Battery Management System (BMS) combined with a BLDC motor control in one single unit. There is simple none available!

Probably because there would only be a couple of customers for such a device. And if there was one it would probably be too powerful, not powerful enough, for the wrong voltage for you etc etc...

You need to combine the relevant building blocks, which means you can choose good matches for you particular application. Solar charging and battery management are often combined these days for off-grid supplies, so that's likely to be fairly findable. And motor controllers aren't exactly rare.