Soldering question

Good Morning,
I recently buy a arduino nano 3.0 a micro sd reader and a arduino accelerometer gyroscope, I'm new in eletronic an soldering, how I need to put this two pieces and a speaker into the arduino nano?
I have put the images in attachment.
If someone could help me I'll be thankful.

Hi,
How are you planning to package this together? Mechanically..

What is the power source and where will that go?

Often Nanos have pins attached so they can plug into a breadboard. You could do that, and put pins in the accelerometer, so you could connect and test things.

After you figure out your mechanical package, figure out the connections.

You could Use a solder type protoboard like THIS: and put your parts with pins into it and then solder small wires as the connections on the back side.

You could solder small wires between the modules you have and somehow mechanically package that..

Hmmm....?

how I need to put this two pieces and a speaker into the arduino nano?

You shouldn't solder them directly into your Arduino Nano itself because the pinout for those modules are not matching in line with the Arduino Nano.

(just take a look at your accelorometer for example - it has VCC and GND next to each other. Now look at your Arduino and see whether you can find these pins next to each other)

I'm new in eletronic

Watch this video if you need instructions on soldering- How To - Solder Pin Headers to an Arduino Pro Mini - YouTube

What you need to do is to solder male headers into your Arduino Nano and Accelorometer. Then you can connect these modules into your Arduino using Jumper wires and a breadboard. You can place your Arduino into the center of the breadboard like you see in this picture. :slight_smile:

terryking228:
I'll put this into a cylinder, my project is similar to the effects of a lightsaber, will make the sound when turns on and off,sound of swing and when hits something

Noobian: