Solenoid with LCD!!!

Hi Arduinos,
I am relatively new to the Arduino.
I have a project to do, but I don't know how to start doing it !
I connect them but it doesn't work ! Also, I don't know how to write my colde .
I use 3 push buttons, 3 resister 2.2 om ,LCD to display the temperature which it will measure from solenoid , I also use Irf540 with 10 om.
I attached pic for solenoid I will wire it to 12 v .
please help me !

Step back from the problem. What are you trying to achieve?

PeterH:

thanks for replying !
I can’t write my code I feel its so complicated!
I want to push first button to start measuring the temperature which it’s from currents in the solenoid will show me this message ,second button for the time , then the LCD display changing numbers from 1 to 5 when number 5 appears I have to push the button to see the temperature in this sec . the button last one when I push it will show me message tells that (Done !)
I use this LCD
http://www.sparkfun.com/tutorials/246

I find my self at lost , please help me !

I connect them but it doesn't work !

Connect what to where, we need a schematic.

3 resister 2.2 ohm

I hope you don't mean that.

temperature which it will measure from solenoid

How on earth do you get temperature from a solenoid?

I also use Irf540 with 10 om.

What's the FET for, to drive the solenoid? And why a 10ohm resistor?

I find my self at lost

You and me both :slight_smile:

Sorry Dana we need some real info.

Rob

the temperatue comes when the currents cross the solenoid it will heat it and, it will open " so we want to see which time and temperature make it open !

Solenoids don't "open" they are activated, and I've never heard of one that was activated by heat. And anyway you don't have any components for measuring heat in your parts list.

Do you perhaps mean a thermostat? As in something used to set the temperature for an air-conditioner or a fridge.

Rob

thanks Graynomad !