[solved] ATtiny my night light, can't find the bug.

Hello folks,
I am new to programming and the arduino, as my first project I wanted to build a small night light, which turned out fine using a Duemilanove, I now want to shrink the night light, using a ATtiny 85. I am using the arduino as a programmer and sketches like blink and fade work just fine, my project however shows nothing, not even the LED turns on and I really don’t know why, I got a CR 2032 and the Duemilanove as a power source, both work with blink and fade.

The code:

int LDR = 2;  // I also tryed 1 and 3
 int LEDO = 0;
 float fade = 255;
 int off = 0;

void setup() {
   pinMode(LDR, INPUT);
   pinMode(LEDO, OUTPUT);
 }
  void loop() {
   int v = analogRead(LDR);

// turns the LED off when their is light  
   if (v > 100) {
     fade = LOW;
     analogWrite(LEDO,fade);
     off = 0;

// resets the dimming when the light turns on and off  
   }
   else {
     if (off == 0) {
     fade = 255 ;
     off = 1;

}

// stops the dimming going into - 
     else {
            if ( fade <= 0.5){
       off = 1;
       fade = 0;
       analogWrite(LEDO,fade);

// slowly fades the LED
   }
       else {
       delay(100);
     analogWrite(LEDO,fade);
     fade = fade-0.1;

}
   }
   }
  }

I hope this makes some sense, like I said the code works just fine with a real arduino, but I will gladly take any advise !
Can somone help me to port this onto the ATtiny, or at leat tell me what I am doing wrong ?
I added a picture of my setup !

Thank You !

Depends, what clock speed are the fuse bits set to? Which attiny software core are you using?

I burned the bootloader, and selected 8 MHz clock, using the "https://github.com/damellis/attiny" files, or did you mean something else with software core ?

Thank you for the help !

The LDR is connected to pin PB2 on the ATtiny85. This corresponds to analog input A1.

You should try:

int LDR = A1;

link=topic=269800.msg1901815#msg1901815: