[SOLVED] ATTINY45 millis() Problem

Hi Guys, I am a total noob regarding Arduino IDE and coding. In this particular application I’m using an ATtiny45, with some timing functions. Everything works 100% except the maximum timing of 7200000ms (refer line 56). When 100k pot is turned ‘high’ (4.85V on pin2[PB3]), the output on pin 3 [PB4] should stay low for 2h, but it barely makes 1h (average 50 min), then should go high for 2h, but also only goes high for about 50 min. Can someone kindly assist in what I am doing wrong and/or totally misunderstand?

PotTimeOnOff_ATtiny.ino (3.4 KB)

(deleted)

No xtal Drew, use internal 8MHz clock, schematic attached as pdf.

POT TIMER.pdf (34.8 KB)

johanct:
Hi Guys, I am a total noob regarding Arduino IDE and coding. In this particular application I'm using an ATtiny45, with some timing functions. Everything works 100% except the maximum timing of 7200000ms (refer line 56). When 100k pot is turned 'high' (4.85V on pin2[PB3]), the output on pin 3 [PB4] should stay low for 2h, but it barely makes 1h (average 50 min), then should go high for 2h, but also only goes high for about 50 min. Can someone kindly assist in what I am doing wrong and/or totally misunderstand?

Forgot to put UL following those numbers, perhaps?

delay(7200000) may not work, but delay(7200000UL) might ... (forcing number to be unsigned long)

@Rupert909 now I am even more confused - I thought that in this specific application I should stay away from delay() and rather use the millis() function.

OUTPUT:  Heater SPCO Relay - pin 3 (PB4)
            Halfbridge Signal 1 - pin 5 (PB0)
            Halfbridge Signal 2 - pin 6 (PB1)
            Buzzer - pin 7 (PB2)

Which core are you using?

johanct:
@Rupert909 now I am even more confused - I thought that in this specific application I should stay away from delay() and rather use the millis() function.

Okay. I just took a shot in the blind there, since those "UL"'s are so easy to forget. Sorry.