[SOLVED] Converting sketch from Arduino UNO to Attiny85

Hello to all,
I am a newbie to this platform however with some basics of programming in C and C++.
The issue I am facing to is the impossibility to convert a quite simple (I think it is) sketch to Attiny85.
The sketch itself is a working mechanical encoder routine using interrupts I found on GitHub - a fellow named Brian Low made a repackaged version of Ben Buxton’s rotary library [GitHub - brianlow/Rotary: Rotary encoder library for Arduino]
The sketch works like a charm on Arduino and ATmega328 processor.
And I am facing serious issues trying to make it work with Attiny85.

Let’s go into detals.
The original sketch is as follows

Rotary Encoder - Interrupt Example

The circuit:
    * encoder pin A to Arduino pin 2
    * encoder pin B to Arduino pin 3
    * encoder ground pin to ground (GND)
*/

#include <Rotary.h>

Rotary r = Rotary(2, 3);

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  r.begin();
  PCICR |= (1 << PCIE2);
  PCMSK2 |= (1 << PCINT18) | (1 << PCINT19);
  sei();
}

void loop() {

}

ISR(PCINT2_vect) {
  unsigned char result = r.process();
  if (result == DIR_NONE) {
    // do nothing
  }
  else if (result == DIR_CW) {
    Serial.println("ClockWise"); 
    // Do something.....
  }
  else if (result == DIR_CCW) {
    Serial.println("CounterClockWise"); 
    // Do something.....
  }
}

Library “Rotary.h” is as follows:

/*
 * Rotary encoder library for Arduino.
 */

#ifndef Rotary_h
#define Rotary_h

#include "Arduino.h"

// Enable this to emit codes twice per step.
#define HALF_STEP

// Values returned by 'process'
// No complete step yet.
#define DIR_NONE 0x0
// Clockwise step.
#define DIR_CW 0x10
// Counter-clockwise step.
#define DIR_CCW 0x20

class Rotary
{
  public:
    Rotary(char, char);
    unsigned char process();
    void begin(bool pullup=true);
  private:
    unsigned char state;
    unsigned char pin1;
    unsigned char pin2;
};

#endif