[Solved]Digital Pin Low

This is my first project i have worked on for a day or two. I can not find a definite reference if LOW as a digital input is 0V or xV? What is the value of LOW, if the reference/supply voltage is 5v? I understand 5v is HIGH.

My project is using 2 analog inputs A0 / A1 to measure temperature as voltage, and outputs either HIGH or LOW after comparing those values to a single Digital Pin 13 as Output. I would like to take a HIGH or LOW value from a Digital Pin as INPUT, serving as a condition as whether the arduino should sleep or not to save power.

This is where i am at so far;

int tempPinA=A0;                                 //input read pin for LM35_A is Analog Pin 0
int tempPinB=A1;                                 //input read pin for LM35_B is Analog Pin 1
int outPin=13;                                     //output pin Pin13
float valA=0;                                       //variable_A to store the value from sensor_A
float valB=0;                                       //variable_B to store the value from sensor_B

void setup()
{
pinMode(outPin, OUTPUT);                  //outPin set to output
}
void loop ()                                       //loop
{
valA = analogRead(tempPinA);             //read the value of sensor_A
valB = analogRead(tempPinB);             //read the value of sensor_B
if (valA > valB)                                 //Check if temperature_A is greater than temperature_B
{
digitalWrite (outPin, HIGH);               //If temperature_A greater than temperature_B set outPin to ON
}
else                                               //Otherwise
{
digitalWrite (outPin, LOW);               //If temperature_A is equal or lesser set outPin to OFF
}
delay(300000);                               //wait 5 minutes
}

At Digital Pin X, i would like to have an LDR as input. And nest within the loop, SLEEP if Pin X is LOW, But if Pin X is HIGH reiterate the loop.

Any hints greatly appreciated