[Solved] Possible short circuit problem?

Hi everyone.

I'm new to Arduino. Recently bought a starter kit and was applying some tutorials I watched , was amazed how I could make some basic and some advanced LED light setups and animations. When I tried to upload a new sketch to my Arduino board (its a clone btw) I noticed whatever I did the upload process gets stuck at about 80-90% level. The reason I think its a short circuit problem is because my hand and fingers were keep touching the back of the board which made the boards pin13 LED to go dim. Could this be the problem? I ordered a new board and don't want to make the same mistake.

Plus what would you suggest me to do to seal the backside of the board to avoid short circuits ?

Thanks.

keremetes:
Hi everyone.

I'm new to Arduino. Recently bought a starter kit and was applying some tutorials I watched , was amazed how I could make some basic and some advanced LED light setups and animations. When I tried to upload a new sketch to my Arduino board (its a clone btw) I noticed whatever I did the upload process gets stuck at about 80-90% level. The reason I think its a short circuit problem is because my hand and fingers were keep touching the back of the board which made the boards pin13 LED to go dim. Could this be the problem? I ordered a new board and don't want to make the same mistake.

Plus what would you suggest me to do to seal the backside of the board to avoid short circuits ?

Thanks.

My boards do the same thing, (the LED dimming when the pin is an input), depending on what I sit them on. Even sitting them on the cloth cover I have on my printer can have an effect. It's never done any harm, though, and programs always upload to the boards without a hitch.