[SOLVED] problem when gsm + keypad

im having a problem with compiling keypad and gsm into a coding. there’s a coding file attached below. and actually, there’s nothing wrong with the coding, but it goes wrong when i put #include <GSM.h>. anyone can explain and solve this? please. im a newbie. thanks :smiley_cat:

In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\GSM\src/GSM3MobileNetworkProvider.h:37:0,

from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\GSM\src/GSM3MobileClientService.h:37,

from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\GSM\src/GSM.h:42,

from C:\Users\ASUS ROG\Desktop\Input_Number\Input_Number.ino:2:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\GSM\src/GSM3MobileAccessProvider.h:37:36: error: redeclaration of 'IDLE'

enum GSM3_NetworkStatus_t { ERROR, IDLE, CONNECTING, GSM_READY, GPRS_READY, TRANSPARENT_CONNECTED, OFF};

^

In file included from C:\Users\ASUS ROG\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Keypad\src/Keypad.h:36:0,

from C:\Users\ASUS ROG\Desktop\Input_Number\Input_Number.ino:1:

C:\Users\ASUS ROG\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Keypad\src/Key.h:41:15: note: previous declaration 'KeyState IDLE'

typedef enum{ IDLE, PRESSED, HOLD, RELEASED } KeyState;

^

In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\GSM\src/GSM.h:46:0,

from C:\Users\ASUS ROG\Desktop\Input_Number\Input_Number.ino:2:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\GSM\src/GSM3ShieldV1BandManagement.h:49:125: warning: 'typedef' was ignored in this declaration [enabled by default]

typedef enum GSM3GSMBand {UNDEFINED, EGSM_MODE, DCS_MODE, PCS_MODE, EGSM_DCS_MODE, GSM850_PCS_MODE, GSM850_EGSM_DCS_PCS_MODE};

^

exit status 1
Error compiling.

Input_Number.ino (1.75 KB)

It looks like both of the libraries declare a constant named IDLE