[SOLVED] Sanguino won't run if too many Serial.print statements

I’m a total newbie to the Arduino/Sanguino microcontrollers. I apologize for the long-winded post but I want to make sure I explain my issue as thoroughly as possible.

I’ve been playing with a Sanguino for the last couple of weeks and I’m working on a project to rotate a ham radio antenna, a rotator controller. You enter the compass heading where you want the antenna to point and it turns the antenna to that heading. I have much of the guts of the sketch working fine. This part works fine so far. Now, I want to add a real-time clock which, hardware-wise, is no big deal. What I want the user to be able to do is manually set the clock time. So, using the keypad library I’m slowly figuring out how to do this but in troubleshooting I used a lot of Serial.print commands throughout the keypadEvent code to verify where the program is processing and print various status messages with array and variable values and the like. This is mostly to help me understand how the routine works. I’m not a C programmer so this is all new to me so I’m learning as I go. I have some experience with PHP which has very similar programming instructions. I’m sure my code is very inefficient but at this point all I want to do is get it working.